Setting The Example

Setting the example of a balanced and healthy lifestyle

Mission: Find Clinical Site

Posted by fsumeg1884 on December 18, 2012

My 12 hour shift at the hospital flew by yesterday but I was definitely glad to be home last night. Nathan was in the middle of a 24 hour shift at the flight base last night so it was just me and Lexie lounging last night. I am currently in the middle of researching and trying to find a clinical site for my spring semester (LAST SEMESTER) of graduate school. Throughout school this has been a difficult process because there are so many other programs competing for clinical sites or places just do not want to take a student. Hopefully I can find one before the semester starts.

I was able to get a solid 7 hours of sleep last night and woke up to make a favorite breakfast creation.

cereal pic

Normally in the fall of crave oatmeal but for the past few months this has been a staple breakfast meal. It seems to work well for me, especially before a run, and when it comes to food and running I like to stick with what works for me.

  • Chopped apple
  • Cottage cheese
  • Cinnamon (Tons!)
  • Cheerios (this varies depending on what I have in the house)
cereal pic2

Sorry for the horrible picture quality. I’m still learning…….

Lexie and I are off for a morning run then it’s back to the Mission: Find Clinical Site. Have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

 
