Setting The Example

Setting the example of a balanced and healthy lifestyle

Monday is the new Saturday

Posted by fsumeg1884 on June 17, 2013

Happy Monday everyone! Today is actually my Saturday since I worked all weekend at the hospital. It all ended on a sweet note when I came home to dinner cooking on the grill and these beauties below courtesy of Nathan for our 21-month anniversary.

anniv roses

After 2 long 12 hour shifts at work it felt so amazing to sleep in till 9:00am. For those who know me that’s unheard of. Normally when I get up I immediately make a cup of coffee and take Lexie for her first walk of the day. After we get back this is the face I get from her as she waits patiently for her breakfast.

lexie eating

Once I tell her it’s time to eat she starts to jump up and down and run around in circles before she chows down.

lexie waiting

We had plans to head over to Kennesaw Mountain for a trail hike with the dogs but unfortunately it’s pouring down rain as I look out the window. Hopefully the rain will only last today because I have a couple of runs planned for the week and I’m trying to steer clear of the treadmill right now.

Leave a Reply

 
