Setting The Example

Setting the example of a balanced and healthy lifestyle

Lazy Sunday

Posted by fsumeg1884 on June 23, 2013

June 21st

Friday morning I headed out for a run before breakfast. I had new route in my head that I wanted to try so off I went. There are certain runs where everything goes right and this run was one of them. The experience reminded me of why I love running so much.

Elliptical June 23

Yesterday was filled with work but this morning was all about me at the gym. After an hour  and over 5 miles covered on the elliptical with my iPad I spent about 30 minutes in the weight room. Normally I’m not a fan of the weight room but today I was in the zone and did a few extra moves to challenge myself even more today.

eggs blueberries

Lunch after this mornings gym session was filled with a spinach omelet, toast, blueberries mixed with cottage cheese. Lately and especially after workouts I’ve been trying to increase my protein intake to help with recovery and keep me fuller longer. I definitely loved this combo because it had a good mix of sweet and salty.

The rest of my Sunday afternoon was spent doing this:

sleeping my loves

Resting and relaxing with my 2 loves=perfect Sunday!

Updates on the Weight-Loss page.

Leave a Reply

 
