Setting The Example

Setting the example of a balanced and healthy lifestyle

Rise and Shine

Posted by fsumeg1884 on June 25, 2013

Somebody was sure ready to get up this morning and it wasn’t me…….

I had plans to head out for an early run before the heat and rain hit the area but today was one of those days that I just needed to sleep in. Anyone else have those? About 7:30am I rolled over and found Lexie sitting next to me with a goofy grin on her face. I pulled the covers over my head and said NOPE and attempted to go back to sleep. Within 5 seconds she began to tap tap tap my shoulder which is her was of telling me it’s time to get up.

June 25th 3

After our walk I checked out the weather report while eating breakfast that included sliced apple and cottage cheese topped with cereal and almonds. After breakfast digested and another cup of coffee I set out with Lexie for a run.

June 25th

During the run I had my original route planned as well as an escape route in case the rain hit or it got to hot. Lucky for us neither became a problem and the run went well. I can tell it’s definitely starting to get easier.

June 25th 2

Post workout smoothie included these ingredients above it totally hit the spot. Anything with peanut butter is perfection! Anyone else agree? After the smoothie and a shower I headed out for some retail therapy at Old Navy and Target to search for any new outfits for our upcoming weekend activities. On Sunday Nathan and I are headed to Lake Lanier with friends for some sun, water activities, drinking, and crawfish boil. So excited!

Updates on the Weight-Loss page as well.

2 Responses to “Rise and Shine”

  1. Jennifer said

    What an adorable pup!!! So so cute!

Leave a Reply

 
